Connect green LED lamp with OSOYOO PnP board for micro:bit P0 with OSOYOO 3-pin PnP cable ;

Connect yellow LED lamp with OSOYOO PnP board for micro:bit P1 with OSOYOO 3-pin PnP cable ;

Connect red LED lamp with OSOYOO PnP board for micro:bit P2 with OSOYOO 3-pin PnP cable as below;


Step 0: Go to url: https://makecode.microbit.org , click New Project , right click on start block and delete it.

Step 1: In the Toolbox, click on the Pins category and then click the digital write pin block , and then Drag and drop the block inside the forever block. set digital write pin P0 value to  1 as following figure:


Step 2. Click on the Basic category. Then drag the Pause (ms) block  and drop it inside the forever block just below  the digital write pin   block ,and set pause time  5000 ms  from the drop-down menu as following figure.

Step 3. In the Toolbox, click on the Loops category and then click the repeat times do button, and then Drag and drop repeat times do block inside the forever block just below the pause(ms)   block. Set repeat times to 4.

Step 4. Click on the Pins category again and then click the digital write pin block ,  then Drag and drop the block inside the  repeat times do block. set digital write pin P0 value to  1 as following figure:

Step 5.Click on the Basic category. Then  drag the pause (ms) block  and drop it inside the repeat times do block just below  the digital write pin   block ,and set pause time  500 ms  from the drop-down menu as following figure.

Step 6.Repeat duplicate method to make another  digital write pin blocks and another  pause(ms) blocks .   set P0 value to 0 exactly same as following figure.
Step 7.Click Duplicated  the repeat 4 times do block .  Now we should have a same block like the repeat 4 times do block .put  it inside the forever block under the repeat 4 times do block, then  put the repeat times to 3,set write pin P0 to P1 as following figure: 

Step 8.Click on the Pins category again and then click the digital write pin block ,  then Drag and drop the block inside the  forever block. set digital write pin P0 to P2, set P2 value to 1 as following figure:

Step 9.Click on the Basic category again. Then  drag the Pause (ms) block  and drop it inside the forever block just below  the digital write pin block ,and set pause time  5000 ms  from the drop-down menu as following figure.

Step 10.Click Duplicated  the repeat 3 times do block .  Now we should have a same block like the repeat 3 times do block .put  it inside the forever block under the repeat 3 times do block, then  put the repeat times to 4,set write pin P1 to P2 as following figure: 

Step 11. Download this “.hex” file and save it to your MICROBIT disk Driver as following figure.

Below are the full Graphic programming code blocks  we have done for you as reference:




Learn More about parts

No. Picture Product Name Link
1 BBC micro:bit micro Mainboard https://osoyoo.store/products/bbc-micro-bit-micro-controller-with-motion-detection-compass-led-display-and-bluetooth?variant=31021023002735
2 OSOYOO Expansion board for Micro:bit https://osoyoo.store/products/pnp-board-for-micro-bit-stem-kitmodel-2018005900?variant=31698997444719
3 Green LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/green-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957968158831
4 Yellow LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/yellow-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
5 Red LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/red-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957964882031
6 White LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/white-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31816681128047
7 Humi & Temp Module https://osoyoo.store/products/humi-temp-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957977563247
8 Passive buzzer Module https://osoyoo.store/products/passive-buzzer-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
9 Flame sensor Module https://osoyoo.store/products/flame-sensor-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
10 Red Button Module https://osoyoo.store/products/red-button-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31958006693999
11 Yellow Button Module https://osoyoo.store/products/yellow-button-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31958014328943
12 Photoresitor Module https://osoyoo.store/products/photoresitor-module-for-arduino-microbit-osoyoo-stem-kitmodel-2019011500?variant=31958061154415
13 RGB Module https://osoyoo.store/products/rgb-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-arduino-raspberry-pi-model-2019011500?variant=31958069739631
14 IR Receiver Module https://osoyoo.store/products/ir-receiver-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stem-model-2019011500?variant=31958077309039
15 Infrared Remote Controller https://osoyoo.store/products/infrared-remote-controller-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-microbit-stemmodel-2019011500?variant=31958087532655
16 Microphone Module https://osoyoo.store/products/microphone-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stem-model-2019011500?variant=31958089597039
17 Potentiometer Module https://osoyoo.store/products/potentiometer-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31817102852207
18 Fan Motor module https://osoyoo.store/products/fan-motor-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957989359727
19 Micro Servo motor https://osoyoo.store/products/micro-servo-sg90-blue-for-arduino-v2-0-robot-carmodel-lacc200610
20 Ultrasonic detector module https://osoyoo.store/products/ultrasonic-detector-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stemmodel-2019011500?variant=31958286729327
21 1602 I2C LED Screen https://osoyoo.store/products/white-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011501?variant=31817047048303
22 1 Channel Relay Module https://osoyoo.store/products/1-channel-relay-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957950562415