Connect white LED module to OSOYOO PnP expansion board port P0 with 3-pin PnP wire as below.
Please pay attention:

  1. please connect VCC to 3.3V on PnP board with jump cap. All project are same on these connections except we emphasis in the tutorial
  2. Please turn switch to ON in OSOYOO PnP expansion board when you run the project, otherwise the PnP board may lost power


Step 0. Using your web browser, go directly to https://makecode.microbit.org to land the MakeCode for micro:bit home page. You can bookmark this package to easily open this package for next project. In the My Projects section, click on the New Project

For more information about MakeCode, please go to our tutorial: What is MakeCode

Step 1. In the Toolbox, click on the Pins category under Advanced

Step 2. Drag and drop a digital write pin P0 to 0 block inside the forever block, and choose 1 from the drop-down menu.  we can light up the LED with this program block.

Step 3. You can download this as “.hex” file and send it to your MICROBIT disk to see the code result.

Now let’s make the project more interesting and  set a  flashing LED.

Step 4. In the Toolbox, click on the Basic category, click and drag the pause (ms) block and place it inside of the forever block. You can set time of the PAUSE block as following:

Step 5. To simply the step, you can right click the digital write pin P0 to 1 block and duplicate a similar block.   change the new block “to” value from 1 to 0. This block will turn off the LED.

Step 6. Go on and dupulicate pause (ms)  block, you can set the same time as LED light on for LED off, and drag this block under digital write pin P0 to 0 block

Step 7. drop these two blocks again  and place them inside the forever block.
The final blocks are as following figure:

Step 8. Give a name for  your project   and download the hex file as following:

Step 9. Send new project to your MICROBIT disk

Below is the full code of twinkling LED for you as reference:

Complete wiring and power up, You should see the LED   flashing   like a_twinkling_star.

Learn More about parts

No. Picture Product Name Link
1 BBC micro:bit micro Mainboard https://osoyoo.store/products/bbc-micro-bit-micro-controller-with-motion-detection-compass-led-display-and-bluetooth?variant=31021023002735
2 OSOYOO Expansion board for Micro:bit https://osoyoo.store/products/pnp-board-for-micro-bit-stem-kitmodel-2018005900?variant=31698997444719
3 Green LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/green-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957968158831
4 Yellow LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/yellow-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
5 Red LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/red-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957964882031
6 White LED Module https://osoyoo.store/products/white-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31816681128047
7 Humi & Temp Module https://osoyoo.store/products/humi-temp-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957977563247
8 Passive buzzer Module https://osoyoo.store/products/passive-buzzer-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
9 Flame sensor Module https://osoyoo.store/products/flame-sensor-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500
10 Red Button Module https://osoyoo.store/products/red-button-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31958006693999
11 Yellow Button Module https://osoyoo.store/products/yellow-button-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31958014328943
12 Photoresitor Module https://osoyoo.store/products/photoresitor-module-for-arduino-microbit-osoyoo-stem-kitmodel-2019011500?variant=31958061154415
13 RGB Module https://osoyoo.store/products/rgb-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-arduino-raspberry-pi-model-2019011500?variant=31958069739631
14 IR Receiver Module https://osoyoo.store/products/ir-receiver-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stem-model-2019011500?variant=31958077309039
15 Infrared Remote Controller https://osoyoo.store/products/infrared-remote-controller-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-microbit-stemmodel-2019011500?variant=31958087532655
16 Microphone Module https://osoyoo.store/products/microphone-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stem-model-2019011500?variant=31958089597039
17 Potentiometer Module https://osoyoo.store/products/potentiometer-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31817102852207
18 Fan Motor module https://osoyoo.store/products/fan-motor-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957989359727
19 Micro Servo motor https://osoyoo.store/products/micro-servo-sg90-blue-for-arduino-v2-0-robot-carmodel-lacc200610
20 Ultrasonic detector module https://osoyoo.store/products/ultrasonic-detector-module-for-arduino-raspberry-pi-micro-bit-stemmodel-2019011500?variant=31958286729327
21 1602 I2C LED Screen https://osoyoo.store/products/white-led-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011501?variant=31817047048303
22 1 Channel Relay Module https://osoyoo.store/products/1-channel-relay-module-for-osoyoo-stem-kit-for-micro-bit-model-2019011500?variant=31957950562415